Biggest Project to Date…

Once again, it’s been FOREVER since I updated, but this time I have a good excuse! Our new project has been taking more time and energy than previous projects…and a lot more sleep.

Any guesses?

Ok, most of you already know. We are having a BABY!

In spite of that, we actually have gotten quite a bit done around the house. I did sleep the first 2 months of the pregnancy completely away- my schedule looked something like this: wake up, go to work, come home from work and go straight to bed, wake up, go to work….

But past that, we renovated our kitchen- cabinets and countertops, started on the nursery, and went on a babymoon cruise to the Bahamas!

Now, with 5 months left to go til little Pipsqueak arrives, it’s time to get cracking on the baby prep. Here’s a little sneak peek of the nursery plan…

nurserymoodboard

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations!! That’s sooo exciting! And what’s a Babymoon? I’ve never heard that term before… but if it’s an excuse for a vacation like I’m thinking it is, then I’m all for it!

    P.S. I love the beachy plans for the nursery!

    ~Chelsea

  2. Well that color scheme is right up my alley! Congratulations on the great news, and I look forward to some frantic nesting projects and gratuitously cute baby shots.

  3. Looks like it would be a nursery room to envy, goodluck with the project.

Leave a Reply

