House-iversary

 

We closed on our very first house one year ago tomorrow. I can’t believe it’s been one whole year already. We have learned so incredibly much in that year. Before this house I had never painted a room, torn down a wall, tiled a floor, chopped down a tree, and a gazillion other things that we’ve done to this house. I had hardly any confidence in myself to begin a project and had no idea what I was doing half the time. Ok, so I still don’t know what I’m doing, but at least I’m no longer afraid to forge ahead through the muddy waters to making my vision for the house come to life.

It’s amazing how we started out with a list of 30ish things we wanted to get done and now it’s at least doubled, even as we check things off of it. I wonder if it’ll ever be completely done. I’m thinking not…and that’s good, cause I wouldn’t know what to do with myself if I wasn’t always crazily working on a project…or 2…or 3…ok, so we are in the midst of 5 big projects right now. That’s normal though, right?

house

You’ve come a long way, old friend. And you still have a long way to go. Happy House-iversary!

2 Responses

  1. Happy House -iversary! I feel ya on taking on multiple big projects at once, and agree that being a first time homeowner with a fixer-upper has been a crazy learning experience. But oh-so-fun. And yes, I would/will be lost if/when the time ever comes that we are completely finished with the house. Which is good, because it looks like that won’t be for awhile. 🙂

  2. congrats! I cant wait to come visit this summer!

Leave a Reply

